Middlesex County Card

The scheme has been adopted by all but two County Unions and provides benefits to Club Members, Clubs and the County Union. Unlike Commercial 2 for 1 schemes ALL the income collected by the County Union goes straight back into the game at grass roots level.
The Counties in the scheme will, from 1st April 2013, comprise Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Cambridgeshire, Cheshire, Cumbria, Derbyshire, Devon, Dorset, Durham, Essex, Gloucestershire, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Kent, Lancashire, Leicestershire & Rutland, Middlesex, Northamptonshire, Northumberland, Nottinghamshire, Oxfordshire, Shropshire & Herefordshire, Somerset, Staffordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Warwickshire, Wiltshire, Worcestershire and Yorkshire. Currently, those County Unions have over 1300 clubs who host County Card Members. All of these courses will be available to Middlesex County Card Members. The green fee to be charged is entirely at the discretion of the host Club. Typically, the green fee will be about 50% of the standard visitor rate, or the same as the ‘guest’ green fee.
A full list of participating clubs can be seen at www.mcgu.co.uk/county_card_clubs
The County cards cost £15 per year, and can be purchased through the MCGU website above, or we have application forms for these in the office.